Women of Distinction

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 4:30pm to 9:00pm
Verizon Center Grand Hall


YWCA Mankato has recognized women annually with the Women of Distinction award since 1973. The award recognizes women in the greater Mankato community who have lived the goals and mission of the YWCA, which are to eliminate racism, empower women, and promote peace, justice, freedom, and dignity for all. Collectively, their efforts have impacted areas such as arts and culture; education; immigrant and refugee services and support; public service; social change; volunteerism; women's leadership; youth development.

Please join us as we celebrate the 2019 honorees!

Register Here

Cost: $80/indiv or $700/table

Please note: YWCA will provide a seating arrangement for this event. You may request seating with other individual ticket holders. To guarantee seating, you may reserve a full table of eight (8).

2019 Women of Distinction

Kate Cox
About Kate

Dr. Annette Parker
About Dr. Parker

Nancy Zallek
About Nancy

Young Woman of Distinction

Deisy De Leon Esqueda
About Deisy

Distinctive Difference

About The Coffee Hag

Past Honorees

YWCA Mankato has honored and recognized the contributions of women in our community every year since 1973. Take a look at past recipients of the award. 


About the selection process:

The Selection Committee is a confidential committee made up of:

  • 1-2 YWCA Mankato board members
  • 2-3 Past Honorees of the Women of Distinction Award
  • 1-2 Women of Distinction Event Committee Members
  • 1 YWCA Mankato staff (only as tie-breaker, if needed)

Nominations are scored in the categories of: 

  • Journey (up to 25 points)
  • Leadership, Contributions, Impact (up to 25 points)
  • Empowering Women, Eliminating Racism (up to 40 points)
  • Relationship with YWCA Mankato (up to 10 points)

Sponsor Packet

Presented by:

Platinum Sponsor:


VIP Party Sponsors:


Diamond Sponsor:


Ruby Sponsor: