Empowerment Society

The Empowerment Society recognizes and honors annual donors who are catalysts of YWCA Mankato’s mission. Society members turn passion into action by making 3-year pledges of at least $1,000 each fiscal year (January-December). 

Empowerment Society members share a commitment to the sustainability and long-term vision of YWCA Mankato. By making a multi-year pledge, the YWCA can count on funding needed to create and maintain programs for the women, girls and families in our community. 

We are proud to recognize our members with:

  • Special opportunities connected to YWCA Mankato signature events.
  • Invitations to exclusive Empowerment Society gatherings.
  • Year-round acknowledgment on mankatoywca.org
  • Special recognition in YWCA Mankato's Annual report.

3-year pledges may be billed annually, quarterly or automatically deducted monthly from your bank account. You may select the month you wish to receive your gift renewal, and you may also designate your gift to a specific program or event upon request. You may decline to be listed as a society member, if you so choose.

What members have to say:

2018 Founding Members

  • Julia Corbett
  • Cate DeBates & Greg Weis
  • Anne Ganey
  • Jim & Shannon Gullickson
  • Kay & Lyle Jacobson
  • Jennifer Lurken
  • Scott & Laura Stevens
  • Brent & Katie Olson
  • Sarah Richards
  • Jane & Dave Schostag

Joining in 2019

  • Nancy Fitzsimons
  • Mary Lou Kudela
  • Jennifer Pfeffer
  • Lori Ruthenbeck
  • Cynthia Steiner
  • Teri Walsh
  • Anne & Andy Willaert
  • Lloyd Management

Are you ready to turn your passion into action?

Contact Laura Stevens at the YWCA Mankato office:

laurastevens@ywcamankato.org | 507-386-2187

Empowerment Society Packet